Moving The Site…Again

Posted: December 7, 2008 in Uncategorized

UPDATE: Site has been transferred to new hosting company. Blackinformant.com is now active.

This site (Blackinformant.wordpress.com) will remain online for at least a week. However, all new postings will appear over at Blackinformant.com.

I decided to go with the beta version of 2.7. So consider everything below now in play.
zz2cbcc2dc

In the meantime, the template for blackinformant.com will be changing a lot over the next couple of days while I decide on a new layout.

=====

I am looking into accepting advertising on this site. Unfortunately, WordPress.com does not allow advertising, so I’m packing up my bags and moving elsewhere.

For all of you old heads out there, continue to use blackinformant.com. You will see a short period where the domain is either down or looks different. Don’t worry, the domain name is just propagating to the new server.

SITE HAS BEEN MOVED

For you new jacks, I will keep blackinformant.wordpress.com up for about a week. During that time, all new posts will appear only at blackinformant.com.

As always, thank you for your readership.

D~

Comments
  1. D* LOL

    Duane, you don’t feel like upgrading after your installation? Maybe I should have waited also, but then I haven’t done much work on it yet either.

    The only thing that I don’t like about hosting WordPress is losing the community aspect. You’re not able to follow your comments and use tag surfer and you also don’t have the convenient drop down menu when you want to add a site directly to your blogroll. You can still log into wordpress.com and do all that but it’s just a matter of having to go to two seperate places to accomplish one task (or so it seems to me).

  2. reginald says:

    This is a great website and nicely put together.Thanks for letting me view it.
    I would love to be linked to your site.

  3. Duane says:

    Richard,

    I have really grown to love WP.com for all the reasons you mentioned, Plus it’s FREE.

    I may still leave this one up and run it kinda like instapundit’s. Still thinking about that one.

  4. Keith says:

    Wish I had a house warming gift for your new site.
    I’ve updated my links on both of my blogs.

Leave a Reply

