About That Live Chat…

Posted: October 16, 2008 in Our Expression

When I first agreed to participate, I was thinking that this was going to be a debate between fellow bloggers. By yesterday afternoon I realized that this was actually an open chat for those watching the Presidential debate last night.

Call me whatever you wish, but I just could not get into it. I even pulled up another chat geared towards those supporting McCain and I just could not get into that one as well.

What I discovered was that these Presidential debate chats are nothing more than virtual tailgate parties for either side with each chat room cheering on their candidate of choice.

By far, the BEST live chat I have found is with my wife. We say practically nothing during the debate. Afterward, we send the kids to bed and embark on our evening walk where we share our thoughts.

Thanks again to blackandmarriedwithkids for the invite.

Leave a Reply

