Friends Of Sambo?

Posted: September 8, 2008 in Just "Why?"

According to this site, the couple pictured may have started the Sambo rumor (here is the cached version).

I am laughing and shaking my head if this story is true. Why?

I’m laughing because I know that the main negroes that ran with this story will spare this woman any and all criticism for hooking up with a White man. As long as the cause is deemed “just”, she will be spared from such ridiculous criticism. Just imagine if she was a Republican. Why, that would make her a double sellout.

I’m shaking my head because I was just taken aback over how folks treated this rumor as it was the gospel truth. I can’t begin to tell you the amount of blogs (reputable blogs I might add)I visited over the weekend who willingly ran with the story simply because Sarah Palin was White and…well…it just had to be true. Some even tried to cover themselves by mentioning the story was a rumor–just in case the rumor was false. But they continued to romanticize the idea as if it were true.

On another note, I am also beginning to be a little suspicious of the site “Black Men For McCain”.

In the meantime, I’m not holding my breath to hear folks cry about how these folks used a “painful part of our history” to discredit a VP candidate.

I will update this post as more information comes to my attention.

***UPDATE***

The “Sambo” piece was posted on Dick and Sharron’s LA Progressive blog but was originally written by this man.

Charley James

Charley James

Name: Charley James
Blog: The Progressive Curmudgeon
Post: Sarah Palin And Me

Comments
  1. Purple Avenger says:

    I saw somewhere on the internet that Palin eats babies and is a satanist. Must be true it was on the net, right?

  2. Richard Froggatt says:

    That might have been puppies and Witchcraft; we’ll have to check the sources.

  3. My question is why do false rumors of racism by Republicans need to be spread when there are so many obvious and blatant examples already available?
    WD

  4. Richard Froggatt says:

    You’re right, there are already enough obvious and blatant examples of false rumors of Republican racism.

Leave a Reply

