Being “open”

Posted: July 10, 2008 in Headlines

Parts of the internet today is on fire over some comments coming from Will Smith that seem to reveal the formula to his 11-year marriage to wife Jada.

The actor – who tied the knot with Jada Pinkett Smith 11 years ago – is determined to be honest about how he feels.

‘Our perspective is, you don’t avoid what’s natural and you’re going to be attracted to people,’ Will explains.

From nowmagazine.co.uk

‘So sometimes we have the discussion: “Wow, this or that girl is freaking gorgeous”. I’m not going to say anything to my buddies that’s any different than what I say to my wife.’

And Will, 39, reckons he’ll tell Jada – and she’ll tell him – if they ever feel the need to have sex with others.

Each will say: ‘I’m not going to do it if you don’t approve of it,’ he says.

Now quoting this excerpt is the furthest I am going to go with story. I’ll leave all the rest of the chatter to other websites.

Living out here in the LA area, you get to see a whole lotta beautiful people. The closer you get to areas like Burbank, Studio City, West Hollywood and all points in-between, the attractive scale goes WAY up! The people I know in the industry typically are not married–and there is a reason for that!!

With people like Will Smith having it thrown at him on a daily basis, I just don’t see how anyone at that level could remain sexually faithful to their spouse. Not saying it can’t happen, it’s just something that is a true rarity in LA LA land.

I’m just sayn’.

Comments
  1. nista206 says:

    I don’t know how I feel about having an open marriage, but if it works for them, cool. However, it’s also been said that both of them are bi-sexual; I definitely don’t agree w/ that.

  2. Andre says:

    If I had to venture a guess, I’d say that their enduring marriage has more to do with the high price tag on divorces these days.

  3. Tasasha says:

    Well, their open marriage seems to work for them; they’ve been together 11 years.

Leave a comment