CORRECTION: Woman who wants to be a man is pregnant

Posted: April 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

Why is that so hard to say these days?

For a couple of weeks now, MSM has been spinning the headline ‘Pregnant man‘. By now you should have at least heard the story, but I am including it below for those who, like me did not pay it much mind.

===

Pregnant man on Oprah: “This is a miracle”

Friday, April 04, 2008

By Gary Fennelly

A US man who is six months pregnant has spoken out on The Oprah Winfrey Show yesterday, calling his pregnancy a “miracle.”

Thomas Beatie’s sex change operation 10 years ago did not affect his reproductive system. He appeared on the show with his wife Nancy. She claims to have inseminated him using sperm from an anonymous donor. Their doctor says it is a normal pregnancy.

He said his pregnancy was a “human desire” and that he is “a person and I have the right to have my own biological child.”

Mr Beatie told chat show host Oprah Winfrey he had always wanted a child. He explained that his wife was unable to get pregnant because she had a hysterectomy.

“I see pregnancy as a process and it doesn’t define who I am. “Ironically, being pregnant doesn’t make me feel any more female or feminine. It doesn’t make me want to go and shave my legs or something. I’m a man, I just happen to be a pregnant man. (more…)

Comments
  1. VB says:

    You know what? when I first heard about this I have to admit I got an eerie feeling. But then after I gave it some thought I said to my self “This is a no brainer”! this is NOT a man carrying a baby, this is a woman carrying a baby. This person may see and feel themselves as being a man, but guess what? they STILL have and have chosen to keep all the necessary equipment that God gave them to have a child, that makes them a WOMAN.

    This couple has been quoted as saying that they just want to lead their private lives and be able to raise thier child in peace, but when they appear on Oprah and popular magazines with all these pictures it is very hard to take them serious.

  2. pat says:

    Exactly, as someone previously said”a no brainer” Well… they are making money…are’nt they? Their way of insuring a college fund…ummmm.Let’s just pray for that childs sanity.

Leave a Reply

