The Whispers – A Mother For My Children

Posted: April 4, 2008 in Uncategorized

I can’t stand to live alone

With two children and a home

When Mother’s Day comes along

They ask me where their mama’s gone

Left me here scrubbin’ floors

Never washed two dishes before

How can I tell two little boys

Your mama ain’t comin’ home no more

I’ve gotta find a mother for my children

Don’t need no sister, don’t need no brother

I’ve gotta find a mother for my children

We couldn’t see eye to eye

Packed your bags, said goodbye

Didn’t care if we lived or died

The kids they always ask me why

Left us on a rainy day

Begged her but she would not stay

Said she had to go away

Gotta find someone to take her place

I’ve gotta find a mother for my children

I don’t need no sister, don’t need no brother

I’ve gotta find a mother for my children

I’ve gotta find a mother for my children

I’ve gotta find a mother for my children

I don’t need no sister, don’t need no brother

I’ve gotta find, yeah, yeah, yeah, mother for my children

I got to and I got to, I got to find a mother for my children

Find a, gotta find a, gotta find a mother for my children

I don’t need no brother

Gotta find a mother for my children

Find a, gotta find a, gotta find a mother for my children, yeah

Find a, gotta find a, gotta find a mother for my children

Leave a Reply

