This is why I don’t trip over the whole hair thing

Posted: April 1, 2008 in Uncategorized

From what I understand, these individuals are sporting the latest fad in Korean “hip” culture: THE AFRO.

According to this site, it is referred to as either a reverse perm or Reggae perm.

I wonder if they are having deep discussions over there about how wearing their hair this way symbolizes a disdain for their own race. Probably not.

In the meantime, hey, enjoy the ‘fro. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the itching when it gets hot. 🙂

Comments
  1. Samantha says:

    Ha! Back in high school I remember having a conversation with some Korean American guys about how someone with really straight hair could get an afro. My responses consisted mostly of “Um, I guess you could do that.”

  2. ahmed says:

    BUT HONESTLY, AND IM OF COURSE SPEAKING IN BROAD TERMS, KOREANS IN RECENT TIMES HAVE BEEN OBSESSED WITH BLACK HAIR. I KNOW WHEN I GO GET ME SOME NATURAL GREASE FOR MY DREADS THEY’RE THE ONES THAT’S TAKING MY MONEY. I SWEAR ONE DAY THE SHOP OWNER HAD SOME ‘RIGHT ON’ OR SOMETHING IN HIS HAIR.

    PEACE

Leave a Reply

